Name: DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN BOARD

Type: Board or Commission

Description: PURPOSE: To supervise and direct the administration of the deferred compensation plan

established for city employes and to formulate any rules necessary for this purpose.

COMPOSITION: Eleven members: The Mayor (or designee), the chair of the Finance and Personnel Committee (or designee), the City Attorney (or designee), the City Comptroller (or designee), the City Treasurer (or designee), Director of Employee Relations (or designee); the Executive Director of the Employes' Retirement System (or designee), two employees appointed by the Mayor, one employee appointed by the Common Council President, one member receiving a service retirment allowance from the Employes' Retirement System appointed by the Common Council President. All appointees (not *ex officio* members of their designees) are subject to confirmation by the Common Council All employee members, as well as any designee of an *ex officio* member) must be members of the City's deferred compensation plan at the time of appointment.

Appointed members shall be appointed no later than 60 days after the third Tuesday in April in even-numbered years to two-year terms expiring on the third Tuesday of April two years thereafter. When a vacancy occurs in a board position, the appointing authority shall make an appointment within 60 days after the vacancy occurs.

Designees must be identified in writing to the office of the City Clerk.

A member who is not an elected official continues to serve after the completion of his or her term until reappointed or until a successor has been appointed.

Due to the nature of the business conducted by this body, members are required to file a Statement of Economic Interests with the Board of Ethics.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Section 320-17 of the Milwaukee Code of Ordinances and s. 5-50 -4 of the Milwaukee City Charter.

SALARY: None

STAFFING: Deferred Compensation Plan Unit, 286-5541

LAST UPDATED: February 13, 2018

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Bernard Allen	Member	2/17/2012	4/15/2024	*
James Klajbor	Designee	4/19/2016	4/20/2020	*
Appointed By:	Spencer Coggs			
Molly King	Member	2/6/2024	4/15/2024	*
Appointed By:	Mayor Cavalier Johnson			
Steve Mahan	Designee	9/22/2020	4/15/2024	*
Appointed By:	Mayor Tom Barrett			

Stuart Mukamal Member - Service Retiree 12/16/2020 4/19/2022

Appointed By: ALD. JOHNSON

^{*} indicates extended term